Advisory Planning Commission

Terms of Reference

The role of the Advisory Planning Commission (APC) is to represent the Community's interest in planning-related issues affecting the Town of Smithers.

Committee Members:

  • Lorne Benson
  • Robert Mitchell
  • Paul Mott
  • Eric Person
  • Glenys Snow Dymond
  • Laurelin Svisdahl
  • Casda Thomas
  • Lilliana Dragowski
  • Staff Sgt. Rob Mitchell
  • Vacancy

Council Liaison:

  • Councillor Greg Brown
  • Councillor Phil Brienesse (Alternate)


  • Anne Yanciw, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Mark Allen, Director of Development Services
  • Alison Watson, Planner